top of page

You're Invited! Rooted in Ethics Panel Discussion Event, May 22

Join us next week...


We are delighted to invite you to our FREE discussion and panel event launching Rooted in Ethics: The Community Tree Stewardship Framework.


Rooted in Ethics: Launch and Panel Discussion Event, 22 May, 6pm BST, 1pm EDT, 10 am PDT


Join TreeSisters and Mindahi Bastida, Jyoti Ma, Luisah Teish, Myra Jackson, Suzi Steer and Angela Mayson to celebrate this 5-years in-the-making publication, discuss some of the key issues and talking points and answer your questions.


Together, we are calling for land and forest restoration that respects the inherent rights of Nature, communities and cultures.

 


“The forest is a living entity with many connections... Losing it is like losing a language of Good Living.”

-Mindahi Bastida of the Otomi-Toltec of Central Mexico and Lead Author for The Fountain. 


What is Rooted in Ethics?

Rooted in Ethics: The Community Tree Stewardship Framework is a groundbreaking initiative aimed at transforming how we care for peoples, forests and lands. Developed over five years through extensive collaboration and deep listening, it sets forth life-affirming guidelines, ethical principles, and working practices for forest and land protection and regeneration. The Framework also supports the inherent rights of Nature and asks what it could mean if we considered Nature as conscious and intelligent. 


Co-created with representation from Original Peoples and Nations, Rooted in Ethics calls for and champions land and forest restoration that respects and honours the rights of Nature, communities, and cultures.



The TreeSisters network and community are honoured guests and we hope you can join us in celebrating this momentous milestone.

Comments


Commenting has been turned off.

Small Running Title

How Your Mangrove Trees are Saving Lives and Landscapes

bottom of page